No Random Level Increases

I didn’t get much feedback on this question, which I thought would be an easy one for people to opine on.

So, in the absence of much passionate defense of randomizing hit points when you level up, I think I’ll just go ahead and make a tentative decision.  In Lost Worlds, we will not randomize hit point gains on a level up.  There will be a few other features that will interact with health so that everyone doesn’t have exactly the same hit points, and I just don’t think anyone is going to miss worrying about rolling poorly a few levels in a row for new hit points and becoming a gimped character.

If you have any other thoughts on this, let me know here.

One thought on “No Random Level Increases

Leave a Reply

